The Blanket Everyone’s Making

Standard

I might give this a try sometimeđź‘›

Good Witch Knits

I’ve been hearing about it. You’ve probably been hearing about it. Maybe you or someone you know is even making it. Everyone seems to be buzzing about the Beekeeper Quilt by Tiny Owl Knits.

If you haven’t heard of it, it’s basically a blanket comprised of little “hexipuffs”. I think that the general idea is to use leftover sock yarn. Each puff only takes a little fingering weight so, if you’re a big sock knitter, I could see how this would be a nice, ongoing project for you. Every time you finish a pair of socks and have some scraps leftover, you whip up a hexipuff and, eventually, you’ll have a blanket.

I’m oddly drawn to this pattern (as are many others, considering the 5674 projects on Ravelry), however, I am not a sock knitter. There are no little scraps of sock yarn laying around my home to use up…

View original post 493 more words

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.