More Knitting and Stitching

Standard

Sue  Hinde working  on her latest Gold Work project

Image

My recent trip to the Knitting and Stitching show in Harrogate found me intrigued and interested in many different crafts. The biggest problems are lack of time and limited funds- like most people. I discovered a great, twinkly stall selling gold work Kits and supplies. Gold work appears to be a branch of embroidery using gold (obviously) threads,beads and fabrics. The results are stunning and probable heirlooms. This is definitely on my long list of crafts to try 🔆🔅

Take a look at http://www.golden-hinde.co.uk

About Noddfacrafts

I live in a small cottage in the Clwydian hills of North Wales. I left a career in Radiology management to pursue a country life of crafts, vintiquing, and wine tasting. I adore to travel but love to come home. I have a great husband and three fantastic children with three gorgeous grand children. Life is good but I believe it is also what you make it. My current mantra is "adventure before dementia"

Comments are closed.