Knitting and Stitching Show

Standard

Image

Yesterday I went to the Harrogate Knitting and Stitching Show. Firstly Harrogate is a beautiful Victorian Spa town and is worthy of a visit in its own right,but sorry I had other fish to fry!

There was an annual stitching and knitting show with all things crafty,creative and cool. There were three huge halls full of textiles of every description- a crafty heaven. I had to hold tight onto my purse as sadly its not bottomless! I did treat myself to some wool for a felted bag,some “sock” wool to attempt to knit gloves which I’ve never tried before, and loads of inspiration and ideas. 

My favourite stall lay out was a young lady selling from a VW Hub. Now this is my dream a classic campervan loaded with gorgeous yarns and patterns. She is called “Lily and the Dub” and well worth looking out for. Info@lilyandthedub.co.uk or http://www.lilyandthedub.co.uk

 

Another favourite retailer was selling vintage patterns,yarns etc. I do like to see the patterns actually knitted up and these were very  stylish trendy. See http://www.susancrawfordvintage.comImage

Watch this space for more crafty info!

 

Comments are closed.