Book and Dec

Image

imageimageBook and Dec

When we moved into our current cottage my Darling Daughter bought us a book as a housewarming gift. Whilst not truly vintage as it was printed in 1972, it is an interesting book to dip into. It is organised to have an entry for each day of the year about history,gardening,DIY,gardening,home maintenance and gardening. First problem -no garden. Next problem -no DIY know how, and final problem it’s the all American advice book-I’m British and live in Wales. However I love it and it makes me smile. Today’s advice was about aluminium doors freezing up- no aluminium doors but very interesting. I will visit this book again to learn of more helpful advice🇬🇧

I spent a few hours making hanging owls for my step Grand daughters this week. I had seen them on a blog but sorry I can’t remember which. They were quick and simple to make using felt,glue and buttons.🐇

Comments are closed.