Handmade Craft Fair

Image

Handmade Craft Fair

Our village hall held a handmade craft fair this weekend. The day was really good with a lovely, friendly atmosphere. Around 200 people visited all in search of Christmas gifts. There is a community cafe every Saturday afternoon in this village hall and always sells yummy homemade cake.(cheap!)
I shared a craft table with a friend. The friend sold really good handmade knits and I sold my candles in vintage china tea cups. The day was very lucrative for me and provided some ready cash to buy more cups! (Don’t tell husband!)
I have a few candles left so will supplement them with a few more and I have a date at the local school Christmas fair. So maybe I will make more money to buy more vintage china!
I must stage my photographs with more care as the white mug in the photograph is my coffee. It was so busy that I rushed to snap the picture whilst I had some cups left! But I also had some coffee left.

Comments are closed.