Cowl

Standard

Yogurt pot Benji

I finished the cowl that I mentioned on the previous post. It is warm and snuggly but there is something not perfect about it. I think it’s the yarn that I chose and the colour. It somehow looks a bit “immature” and amateurish ( which it is!) Ah well, lesson learned. I will now attempt a more sophisticated cowl perhaps more chunky and cables and clever twists!

Gorgeous dog Benji is making me move. I was out walking him at 7.30 this morning. It was beautiful on the country lanes so autumnal and brisk. Benji is settling in well and feels part of the family. I have now got him pet insured, and food adjusted. He loves to lick the yogurt pot, run fast off the lead and sit on our knees!

We are continuing to work on the house and do all the odd jobs that got missed because we’ve been away so much this year. I need to work on some crafts for the craft fair I’m doing in a few week. I’ve made tea cup candles and was thinking about putting some candle making kits together as well. I must stop buying tea cups,wax,vintage lace etc etc…….

Watch this spot as I am off to a vintage fair and might just find more vintage treasures!

Comments are closed.