Gingerbread and Flat Eden

Image

Gingerbread and Flat Eden

I have been very busy making Gingerbread today as I am away with girlfriends this week end. We take cake with us so that we can indulge in luxury afternoon tea each day. This is a Mary Berry recipe. I love “all in one” cake recipes as they are so easy. This particular one is melted and mixed in a pan before putting into the oven. The final flourish is to stir crystallised ginger into the icing before applying it to the cooled cake. Yummy!

My step Grand daughter has been reading a book in class called ‘Flat Stanley”by Jeff Brown.Flat Stanley is accidentally squished when a bulletin board falls on him. Stanley is very flat but otherwise fine.Because he is flat he can travel in an envelope and goes to California for an adventure. Each pupil has made their own flat person and posted them on adventure. Flat Eden arrived this week and I have been tasked with photographing and recording her adventure with us. I have made a book of Flat Eden’s adventures and will post it back tomorrow. Job done! This picture is of Flat Eden with Benji who really wanted to chew her!

One response