Serendipity

Standard

image

Serendipity happens to be my favourite word in the English dictionary. Well yesterday I had a truly serendipitous┬ámoment! (If there is such a word)­čŹÇ

I was visiting a great craft emporium called “Lady Heyes” found at http://www.ladyheyes.co.uk and as usual chatting away. I had bought a powder compact to add to my growing collection, and my friend asked me what had attracted me to these Stratton powder compacts in the first place? We were giggling as I explained that my first real boyfriend had bought me a beautiful red one for my seventeenth birthday. Now that is more than a couple of years ago and it had been broken and lost during one of my multiple house moves.

At this point we both turned to look into a glass display cabinet and there was my vintage red Stratton compact! Needless to say I had to buy the second (and best) compact of the day. Now THAT is serendipity­čî╣

2 responses